Go Daddy 14455 N. Hayden Rd Suite 226 Scottsdale, AZ 85260 US

IMPORTANT INFORMATION FOR PEOPLE RESIDING IN AND AROUND PD-15




CARD 


CARD is a non-profit association that stands for Citizens Advocating Responsible Development. A volunteer association comprised of proven leaders in our community appointed by Council Member Gates to serve on the PD-15 Working Group and the PD-15 Steering Committee all of whom are residents of PD 15 and the surrounding area. Volunteers are coordinating a grass roots campaign to promote responsible development in PD-15. The members of CARD are residents and homeowners of: PD-15, Preston Hollow South, Preston Hollow East, Preston Hollow West, Devonshire, University Park, and the residents around Preston Center as well as the St. Michael's and All Angels Episcopal Church.   


THE CARD PLAN CONTINUES TO ADVOCATE RESPONSIBLE DEVELOPMENT.


HEIGHT - The City's Plan allows for as many as two (2) 28 story High-Rise apartment buildings along NW Hwy., (as tall as Preston Tower) and as many as four mid-rise apartment buildings on the north of PD-15.


DENSITY - The City's Plan would make PD-15 the most densely packed neighborhood north of Uptown at 125 units per acre instead of the current 52 units per acre.


SETBACK - The City's Plan allows high-rise towers to be build built 30 feet closer to NW Hwy than the two existing towers.  The new setback would be 70 feet from NW Hwy instead of the current 100 feet.


WHAT ARE THE CONCERNS ABOUT THE CITY'S PLAN FOR PD-15?


TRAFFIC - No plan for the circulation of traffic within PD-15 has been proposed. The absence of any regulations for the flow of traffic means more congestion, noise, and overflow traffic traveling through the surrounding neighborhoods. 


INFRASTRUCTURE - The City's Plan does not include any improvements to meet the demand of new development. Improvements to the existing waste and storm water sewers, neighborhood streets, sidewalks, and street lighting have not been addressed. Nor have provisions been made for moving vans, trash trucks, delivery vehicles, and ride share companies.   

Multiple year construction projects mean major disruptions to utilities, damage to the existing, alleys,  public and private streets. More tall buildings means reduced sunlight, air, visibility, views and the loss of many mature shade trees. These factors combine to lower property values.   


DENSITY - The number of units could more than double from 540 to 1,300. Those 760 new apartments could double the number of people and cars being added to the existing density of PD-15.  The most recent traffic data available from the City states that traffic in our neighborhood will double after the completion of the proposed new developments. 


HOW CAN I GET INVOLVED?


PLEASE SHARE THIS INFORMATION ON SOCIAL MEDIA WITH YOUR FRIENDS AND NEIGHBORS


DONATE TO CARD ON OUR SITE by clicking this link:

https://www.gofundme.com/pd-15-advocating-responsible-development and contribute, Thank you!



SCROLL DOWN FOR THE CONTACT INFORMATION FOR THE MAYOR AND CITY COUNCIL LISTED BELOW. PLEASE CONTACT THEM AND VOICE YOUR OPPOSITION TO THE AMENDMENTS TO PD-15 ENACTED BY THE CITY. 


2019-21 Dallas Mayor and City Council

 

2019-21 Mayor and City Council Office 1500 Marilla St Suite 5FN Dallas, Texas 75201 Carrie Rogers – Director 214.670.5682 O 972.998.7576 C carrie.prysock@dallascityhall.com Ammie Taylor 214.670.4050 Chloe Pinales 214.670.3964 Tatjana Williams 214.671.8529 Jaylene Solache 214.671.5267 Camille Choice 214.671.5419 Anna Roberts 

Eric Johnson – Mayor 214.670.3301 Mary.Elbanna@dallascityhall.com

Chad West – District 1 214.671.8917 Chad.West@dallascityhall.com Herminia.Ramon@dallascityhall.com Ashley.Long@dallascityhall.com Steven.Schenck@dallascityhall.com 

Adam Medrano – District 2 Mayor Pro Tem 214.670.4171 Adam.Medrano@dallascityhall.com Monica.Moreno@dallascityhall.com Vernesha.Cathey@dallascityhall.com 

Casey Thomas – District 3 214.670.0772 Casey.Thomas@dallascityhall.com Richard.Soto@dallascityhall.com Yolanda.Miller@dallascityhall.com 

Carolyn K. Arnold – District 4 214.671.9347 Carolyn.KingArnold@dallascityhall.com Renita.Griggs@dallascityhall.com Donna.Maldonado@dallascityhall.com 

Jaime Resendez – District 5 214.670.4055 Jaime.Resendez@dallascityhall.com Ever.Amaya@dallascityhall.com 

Omar Narvaez – District 6 214.670.6931 Omar.Narvaez@dallascityhall.com Laura.Cadena@dallascityhall.com Marco.Saucedo@dallascityhall.com 

Adam Bazaldua – District 7 214.671.8919 Adam.Bazaldua@dallascityhall.com Taylor.Slovak@dallascityhall.com Yesenia.Valdez@dallascityhall.com 

Tennell Atkins – District 8 214.670.0779 Tennell.Atkins@dallascityhall.com Maria.Salazar2@dallascityhall.com Angla.FinleyEverett@dallascityhall.com 

Paula Blackmon – District 9 214.671.8916 Paula.Blackmon@dallascityhall.com Zoe.Halfmann@dallascityhall.com Brennan.Blair@dallascityhall.com 

B. Adam McGough – District 10 Deputy Mayor Pro Tem 214.670.5958 Adam.McGough@dallascityhall.com Christina.Collins@dallascityhall.com Brianna.Lopez@dallascityhall.com Stedman.Valentine@dallascityhall.com 

Lee Kleinman – District 11 214.671.8920 Lee.Kleinman@dallascityhall.com Sophia.Figueroa@dallascityhall.com Madison.Johnson@dallascityhall.com 

Cara Mendelsohn – District 12 214.671.8921 Cara.Mendelsohn@dallascityhall.com Navaz.KayaniIrani@dallascityhall.com Elysia.Martin@dallascityhall.com Cherelle.Belcher@dallascityhall.com 

Jennifer S. Gates – District 13 214.670.7057 Jennifer.Gates@dallascityhall.com Sarah.Evans@dallascityhall.com Alexandra.Relayze@dallascityhall.com 

David Blewett – District 14 214.670.5415 David.Blewett@dallascityhall.com Connie.Sanchez@dallascityhall.com Zachary.Romero@dallascityhall.com 

Int. Effective 6/24/19 

EDITORIAL PAGE